Skip to Main Content

Kinderhaven Calendar / Events

Kinderhaven  Preschool Academy is very busy!  We have provided a calendar for the 2015-2016 year for you to view, save or print.  We will update the calendar as the school year starts.

Kinderhaven Preschool Full Year Calendar 2016-2017 for print.

Upcoming Events:

  • August 29-Sept. 2:  Teacher Training/Institutes
  • August 27, 4-5pm  New student drop in (New students and parents are invited to drop in and become familiar with the classroom and some of the teachers
  • September 2, 6:30pm  Parent Orientation—This is for parents only, please
  • September 3, 12:30-1:15pm Ice Cream Social for ALL classes
  • Tuesday, September 6: First day of school for Purple and Red Classes (1/2 class attends—     You will be notified whether you will attend on this day)
  • Wednesday, September 7: First day of Blue and Red Classes (1/2 class attends—You will be notified whether you will attend on this day)
  • Thursday, September 8: First day of school for Purple (1/2 class attends—you will be notified whether you will attend on this day) and FULL class attendance for Red Class
  • Friday, September 9:  First day of Blue Class (1/2 class attends—You will be notified whether you will attend on this day)
  • Monday, September 12: FULL class attendance for Blue Class
  • Tuesday, September 13: FULL class attendance for Purple Class
  • Tuesday and Wednesday, September 29 and 30:  Picture Days—Tuesday will be Purple Class and Take Two and Wednesday will be Blue and Red Classes and Take Two
  • Monday, October 10:  NO SCHOOL—Columbus Day
  • Thursday, October 20: Parenting Workshop, 9:30-10:45am, CROYA
        (Topic: “Balanced Parent, Balanced Child”)
  • Thursday, October 29 and Friday, October 30: Class Halloween Celebrations
  • Friday, November 11: NO SCHOOL—Veteran’s Day
  • Friday, November 18:  Fall drop in for prospective families
  • Monday/Tuesday November 23-24:  Parent-Teacher Conferences—School will be in session on the 23rd. NO SCHOOL on the 24th.
  • November 24-27:  NO SCHOOL—Thanksgiving Break
  • Thursday,December 17: Purple and Red Classes’ Holiday Programs (TBA)
  • Friday, December 18:  Blue Class Holiday Program (TBA)
  • Friday, December 16:  Winter Break begins at the close of the school day
  • Monday, January 4:  School reopens
  • Saturday, January 9  Prospective Family Open House
  • Monday, January 16:  NO SCHOOL—Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Wednesday, February 10 and Thursday, Feb. 11: Class Valentine’s Day Celebrations
  • Friday, February 12:  NO SCHOOL—Teacher Research Day
  • Monday, February 20:  NO SCHOOL—President’s Day
  • Friday, February 26:  NO SCHOOL—All-School Research Day (TBA)
  • Thursday, March 15:  Parenting Workshop, 9:30-10:45am, CROYA
  • Friday, March 24:  Spring Break Begins at Close of School
  • Tuesday, March 29:  School reopens
  • Mon/Tues, April 18 and 19: Parent-Teacher Conferences (school will be in session on April 18.  NO SCHOOL on April 19)
  • Saturday, April 23:  Kinderhaven’s Giving Tree Event
  • Sunday, May 1:  Kinderhaven’s Annual Art Show
  • Monday, May 2:  NO SCHOOL—Teacher Planning and Research Day and Art    Show Clean Up
  • Wednesday, May 18:  Last day of Blue Class—End-of-the-Year Program (TBA)
  • Thursday, May 19:  Last day of Purple and Red Classes—End-of-the-Year Programs (TBA)
  • Friday, May 20:  All-School Picnic (TBA)

220 E. Deerpath, Lake Forest, IL 60045
(847) 234-2600
Non-Emergency Police:  (847) 234-2601

close (X)