Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is composed of all members of the City Council. It was established to review and recommend funding for all operational priorities of the City, including but not limited to the Annual Operating Budget, Annual Appropriation Ordinance, Annual Tax Levy Ordinance, and other policies and procedures applicable to the financial health and systems of the City.

The Finance Committee meets six times per year - once per quarter at City Hall, 220 E. Deerpath, plus two budget workshops at Municipal Services, 800 N. Field Drive.

Finance Committee meetings are broadcast LIVE and rebroadcast Tuesday 5:00 p.m. and Thursday at 7:00 p.m. on City 17.  A DVD copy of the meeting is available in the Reference Section at Lake Forest Library.

Finance Committee Members
Name Address Telephone
George A. Pandaleon,
606 Timber Lane 847-373-9857
James E. Morris,
First Ward Alderman
882 Church Road 224-330-9593
Jennifer W. Karras, 
First Ward Alderman
23 Washington Rd 312-560-3135
Melanie K. Rummel,
Second Ward Alderman
595 E. Longwood Drive 847-234-8858
Edward U. Notz, Jr,
Second Ward Alderman
44 E. Stone Avenue 847-830-6689
Jim Preschlack,
Third Ward Alderman
1760 N. Knollwood Lane 847-234-1950
Ara Goshgarian,
Third Ward Alderman
1045 N. Cahill Lane 847-494-8766
Raymond P. Buschmann,
Fourth Ward Alderman
1491 Harlan Lane 847-615-2572
Eileen Looby Weber,
Fourth Ward Alderman
1053 Old Barn Lane 847-489-9094
Staff Liaison
Elizabeth Holleb,
Director of Finance
800 N. Field Drive 847-810-3612
Staff Liaison
Jason C. Wicha,
City Manager
220 E. Deerpath 847-810-3675


220 E. Deerpath, Lake Forest, IL 60045
(847) 234-2600
close (X)