Skip to Main Content

News - Details

Environmental Sustainability Committee Established

At the January 21 City Council Meeting, Mayor Pandaleon announced the creation of a new City Council Committee, the Environmental Sustainability Committee. 
"Although the City of Lake Forest was environmentally aware and pro-active long before it was a wide-spread trend, it is important to me, and based on many conversations with residents over the past year, important to many in our community, that we as a City Council step forward at this time to do even more to preserve and protect the environment for future generations of Lake Foresters.
With the formation of a Council Committee specifically charged with considering the City’s existing policies as well as new policies as they relate to the environment, conservation and sustainability, we will keep this topic at the forefront of our conversations. My intent is that the Committee will identify initiatives that we can support as a community as well as prompt conversations that help us all become more aware of how we can each play a role in making Lake Forest a little “greener”."
Alderman Melanie Rummel was appointed as Chairman, and Aldermen Jim Preschlack and Jed Morris will also serve on the Committee.





220 E. Deerpath, Lake Forest, IL 60045
(847) 234-2600
Non-Emergency Police:  (847) 234-2601

close (X)