Police Pension Fund Board

Under State of Illinois statutes, each municipality of a population of 5,000 or greater is required to administer its own Police Pension Fund through a Board of Trustees. Lake Forest’s Police Pension Fund was established by City ordinance in 1941. The board consisted of five members each with a two year term in office. The Fund is financed primarily through a property tax levy, with mandatory supplemental employee contributions.

The Board meets quarterly in January, April, July and October.  

Board of Trustee Members

Jay Trees (Vice President, mayoral appointee)
Robert Engstrom (Trustee, mayoral appointee)
Steve Huck (President, elected retired officer)
Ben Grum (Assistant Secretary)
Conrad Christensen (Secretary)

Elizabeth Holleb (Ex-Officio Treasurer, Director of Finance)

If you have any questions about the Police Pension Board, please contact policepension@cityoflakeforest.com.

Agendas and Minutes


10/22/24 Regular Meeting
07/23/24 Regular Meeting Agenda      
04/23/24 Regular Meeting Agenda      
01/23/24 Regular Meeting Agenda      

10/24/23 Regular Meeting Minutes      
07/18/23 Regular Meeting Minutes      
01/24/23 Regular Meeting Minutes      
Stay Informed!